Special POPB Commission Meeting 1/6/2015



The Commissioners of the Port of Palm Beach had a special meeting of the Board of Commissioners on 1/6/2015. The purpose of this special meeting was to install any newly elected officers, and to set themselves to work.

The meeting was opened in form at about 4:00 p. m. (EST). All the required attendees were present. After the pledge of Allegiance was recited by all present, the inauguration of Commissioner Peyton W. McArthur began.

Commissioner Peyton W. McArthur was sworn in by the Honorable Paulette Burdick (Palm Beach County Commission), and the next chain of events was the Annual Election of Officers.

The following officers were then duly selected.

Commissioner  Blair J. Ciklin was elected as Chairman of the board of Commissioners for the Port of Palm Beach District. Commissioner Wayne M. Richards was selected as the Vice Chairman for the Commission, and Commissioner Jean L. Enright was chosen to fulfill the positions of Secretary/Treasurer. Commissioner Peyton W. McArthur was selected to be a liaison to Riviera Beach, and West Palm Beach.

The gavel was passed and then there was more brief business discussion. Then the meeting was adjourned so that all present could join with Commissioner Peyton W. McArthur  in his inauguration party.

(CLICK HERE) Brief video of the Port’s newest cruise vessel the “Grand Celebration”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.